2022-2023 SCAA Board of Directors

 

EXECUTIVE OFFICERS

President

Lynette Bland
Grandview at Lake Murray (Greystar)
gvlakemurraymgr@greystar.com

 

Vice President

Donna Bolewitz
Grayco Properties LLC
dbolewitz@graycoprop.com

 

Secretary

Michelle Lorick
Avenues of West Ashley (Hawthorne Residential Partners)
aveofwestashleymgr@hrpliving.com

 

Treasurer

Mark Sharp
Titan Corporation
mark@titancorpus.com

 

Member-At-Large

Katy Duncan
The Ridge at Perry Bend (RAM Partners)
ridgeperrybend.mgr@ram-mgt.com

 

Immediate Past President

Lyla Scott
First Communities Management
lscott@firstcommunities.com

 

 

LOCAL AFFILIATE REPRESENTATION

 

Charleston Apartment Association

Susan Burke
Middleburg Management
sburke@livemiddleburg.com

 

Tammy Carvajal (Alternate)
Adalease Property Management
C: (843) 906-7038
tammy@adalease.net

 

 

Apartment Association of Greater Columbia

Joei Lemacks
Lloyd Jones LLC
jlemacks@lloydjonesllc.com

 

Samantha M. Hoover (Alternate)
Rivers Edge at Carolina Stadium (RPM Living)
samantha.hoover@rpmliving.com

 

 

Greater Charlotte Apartment Association

Wendi Sikorski
GCI Residential
wsikorski@gciresidential.com

 

 

Myrtle Beach Apartment Association

Courtney Hewlett
Ailsa Village (Lincoln Property Management)
ailsavillagemgr@lincolnapts.com
president@scmbaa.com

 

Rebecca Lynn
Ascend Carolina Forest (Bell Partners)
vicepresident@scmbaa.com

 

Bridgette Hilbert
Swells Cottages Apartment Homes (RKW Residential)
secretary@scmbaa.com

 

Kimberly Byers (Alternate)
CoStar
treasurer@scmbaa.com

 

 

Upper State Apartment Association

Elisabeth Garrett
Greystar
elisabeth.garrett@greystar.com

 

Hannah Lockard
Bell Roper Mountain (Bell Partners)
hlockard@bellpartnersinc.com

 

 

National Apartment Association RVP (Ex-Officio)
Chris Carter

Carter Haston Real Estate Services
ccarter@carterhaston.com

 

General Counsel
Todd Whitlow

Brownlee Whitlow & Praet
twhitlow@bwpf-law.com

 

 

Ex-Officio (Association Staff)

Donald Wood
Executive Director & Lease Program Manager
SC Apartment Association
dwood@capconsc.com
www.sc-apt.org

 

Kelsie Conrad
Executive Director
Apartment Association of Greater Columbia
kconrad@capconsc.com
www.aagcolumbia.org

 

Katie Chapman
Association Executive
Charleston Apartment Association
kchapman@charlestonapartmentassociation.com
www.charlestonapartmentassociation.com

 

Joye Davis
Executive Director
Upper State Apartment Association
joye@upperstate.org
www.upperstate.org

 

Open Position
Association Executive
Myrtle Beach Apartment Association
president@scmbaa.com
www.scmbaa.com

 

AFFILIATION WITH THE NATIONAL APARTMENT ASSOCIATION

 

South Carolina Apartment Association (SCAA) a statewide affiliate of the National Apartment Association (NAA), America’s leading voice for the apartment housing industry. It is our mission to provide members with the most comprehensive range of strategic, educational, operational, networking and advocacy resources they need to learn, lead, and succeed. As stated by NAA Furthermore, our mission is to enable every single one of our members to fulfill his or her professional goals with great competence, speed, and the highest standard of ethics.

We will continue to provide the best value of any professional organization by consistently offering the greatest tangible returns. SCAA is a trusted partner, a valued connector, a powerful advocate serving the South Carolina apartment housing industry. Members in good standing of the South Carolina Apartment Affiliate Associations are automatically considered members of NAA and are entitled to NAA benefits.